[Logo] Air Video Forum
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Moderation Log] Moderation Log   [Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
AVS Linux - Download links & information  XML
Forum Index » Air Video General
Jospfh

@rubiojr: Any chance you will make a package for oneiric (Ubuntu 11.10)?

Thanks, Jos
zerocool5878

Hi I hope someone can offer a bit of help. I am new to linux so I may not understand everything you say right away.

I had Kubuntu 11.10 and I could not get Airvideo working. I figured out that it was because it was onneirc and the repo didnt support it.

I then switched to Ubuntu 10.04 and it worked perfect. Icon appeared by the time when I launched it, right click and start server all woprked great.

Today I decided to ditch that and try Ubuntu 11.04 . I checked the repo first to make sure natty had a folder so i knew it was supported.

Install seemed like it went perfect. Edited the properties for my folders.

When i typed airvideo-server in terminal this is what I got

zerocool5878@zerocool5878-NC695AA-ABA-m9515y:~$ airvideo-server
DEBUG: SnapshotCache: Initializing Thumbnail Cache; Java Version: 1.6.0_22
DEBUG: SnapshotCache: Loaded existing Snapshot Index BTree with with 2 items.2011-11-09 18:02:30.386::INFO: Logging to STDERR via org.mortbay.log.StdErrLog
2011-11-09 18:02:30.412::INFO: jetty-6.1.x
2011-11-09 18:02:30.446::INFO: Started SocketConnector@0.0.0.0:45631
DEBUG: PortMapperAction: Scheduling task PortMapperAction$2 (46635017)

Now its really weird because it just hangs there but I can connect and play videos just fine from my iphone. both of my folders show up and it seems great. however the file isn't fully executing because i do not get the tray icon and if I close terminal the connection also terminated. Basically i have to keep that window open and let it scroll code while i use it.