[Logo] Air Video Forum
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Moderation Log] Moderation Log   [Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Petition to create a desktop Air Video client for Windows/MAC OSX  XML
Forum Index » Air Video General
Author Message
Am



Joined: 11/01/2012 19:58:50
Messages: 5
Offline

tenya wrote:Please test the obsoleted client on Windows 8:

http://www.inmethod.com/forum/posts/list/135/514.page#17994 (bottom)

I have just fixed the crash-on-lauch problem, and delegated the http live streaming function to VLC 2.


Thank you for creating this client
It works on Win 7/64 so far with Air video 2.4.6 Beta 3.
But I have a question.
It works only when you supply IP of server ( assuming it's static IP and it's public or has NAT transfer.)
On Ipad, Air Video client asking only for Server PIN number in 9 digits, like 123 456 789 format
Does not mater if Server IP change or no.
Is it possible to create the same function in your client instead of IP?
Thank you
tenya



Joined: 11/03/2010 12:12:58
Messages: 10
Offline

Am wrote:On Ipad, Air Video client asking only for Server PIN number in 9 digits, like 123 456 789 format
Does not mater if Server IP change or no.
Is it possible to create the same function in your client instead of IP?


Please test the latest version (20121102) in http://www.inmethod.com/forum/posts/list/135/514.page#17994 (bottom)

Am



Joined: 11/01/2012 19:58:50
Messages: 5
Offline

tenya wrote:

Please test the latest version (20121102) in http://www.inmethod.com/forum/posts/list/135/514.page#17994 (bottom)


Thank you very much for quick response.
I tested and the result:
Works for Pin Number if I try to connect from work to Home PC
Did not work if try to connect by PIN number to another PC on the work in the same LAN
Got this message:


But works when connect to PC on the same LAN by IP.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 11/02/2012 17:19:22

tenya



Joined: 11/03/2010 12:12:58
Messages: 10
Offline

Am wrote:Did not work if try to connect by PIN number to another PC on the work in the same LAN


[UPDATED]

Many thanks for testing. The issue may be fixed in the latest version (20121105).

http://www.inmethod.com/forum/posts/list/135/514.page#17994 (bottom)

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 11/05/2012 03:29:13

Am



Joined: 11/01/2012 19:58:50
Messages: 5
Offline

tenya wrote:
Am wrote:Did not work if try to connect by PIN number to another PC on the work in the same LAN


[UPDATED]

Many thanks for testing. The issue may be fixed in the latest version (20121105).

http://www.inmethod.com/forum/posts/list/135/514.page#17994 (bottom)


Did not have chance to test 20121103 version, but
This version ( 20121105) does not work at all with PIN options.
tenya



Joined: 11/03/2010 12:12:58
Messages: 10
Offline

Am wrote:This version ( 20121105) does not work at all with PIN options.


Could you connect to your server from your home and office with the following client (in debug mode), and pm me the console logs for both cases?

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/10205542/AirVideoClient_debug_20121106.exe

Cheers, tenya
Am



Joined: 11/01/2012 19:58:50
Messages: 5
Offline

tenya wrote:
Am wrote:This version ( 20121105) does not work at all with PIN options.


Could you connect to your server from your home and office with the following client (in debug mode), and pm me the console logs for both cases?

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/10205542/AirVideoClient_debug_20121106.exe

Cheers, tenya

I sent you on PM log and screen.
Just was looking on the log in DOS window, I guess I know why I can't connect by PIN number.
Connection try to go by Public IP to another PC on LAN, and this PC behind the firewall. No NAT setup for this.
In this scenario, no big deal, I can connect by LAN IP, and for home servers it works fine.
Thanks for good application!!


PS. Just checked again ver 21021105 and found the both Home Servers did not have right password.
Recreated again and it works.
Sorry for confusion in previous post. My fault.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 11/07/2012 17:29:01

Sarlic



Joined: 06/14/2012 03:18:28
Messages: 3
Offline

Tenya -- this is awesome! Thank you so much for writing this!

Any chance that the streaming bitrates can be increased? Would love to be able to stream at 5000 kbs like I can on the iPhone app.

Great work!!

PS I ran it without issue on Windows 8 Pro.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 11/18/2012 15:44:24

symbian



Joined: 11/20/2012 01:08:11
Messages: 12
Offline

Hi,

I've created AirVideoClient with more bitrate options (based on Tenya source code) - try it

it is based on source from Tenya. Everything is included like in Tenya package (src, readme).

avclient_mod1.zip

EDIT:

I've created AirVideoClient with higher maximum resolution for live conversion. Now it is set to 1280x720 (before was 640x480). Inspiration to Tenya - please make select box under Bitrate selection, where we can choose width - 640, 800, 960 and 1280. I think, that is for you work for 5 minutes..

avclient_mod2.zip

PS: have you paypal? Can we send you donation? Thank you

EDIT2:

It'll be nice to have option for change language for live streaming. I think, that it is also not so hard (but harder than width selection). Thank you.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 11/20/2012 19:24:47

jgubby



Joined: 11/20/2012 19:06:58
Messages: 1
Offline

Me too. I would pay for this.
devstream



Joined: 12/23/2012 15:41:59
Messages: 3
Offline

Hello,

I installed the windows client and it connects to my server, but it does not display what is in my subfolders. What am i doing wrong? It does display video files on the root folder though.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance.
symbian



Joined: 11/20/2012 01:08:11
Messages: 12
Offline

Hi, which client had you installed? Which server version do you have?
devstream



Joined: 12/23/2012 15:41:59
Messages: 3
Offline

I have the airvideo 2.4.6 beta3 server installed. I installed the client I downloaded from this link on page 10 by Tenya.
Also, I am using windows 8 64bit and have been able to stream the videos on the root folder. It shows me the folders on the root folder, but no subfolders beyond that.

Again thanks in advance
:

Air Video Client for Windows: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/10205542/AirVideoClient_win32_20121114.zip
Requirements: Windows XP or later. If you are using Air Video Server 2.4.3, download Elecard AVC HD Player (trial version), and locate the player in the client app. For Air Video Server 2.4.5 (or later) users, locate a VLC media player (2.0 or later) in the app.

[11/14/2012] Fixed obtaining local server address from PIN registration server.
[11/05/2012] Fixed obtaining global server address from PIN registration server. ...

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 12/23/2012 16:24:11

symbian



Joined: 11/20/2012 01:08:11
Messages: 12
Offline

Hi,
thank you for your post. Have you some special characters in folder name? Work folders on your iPhone? Thanks.
devstream



Joined: 12/23/2012 15:41:59
Messages: 3
Offline

Thanks Symbian for the reply.
I ended up trying your second mod version listed on this page. That worked. I really appreciate the effort you and Tenya put into this.
Thank you and let me know if u ever get start taking donations
 
Forum Index » Air Video General
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team