[Logo] Air Video Forum
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Moderation Log] Moderation Log   [Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Remote Access doesn't work  XML
Forum Index » Air Video Problems and Solutions
Author Message
wildermike



Joined: 09/02/2012 23:41:01
Messages: 2
Offline

Admin wrote:
rodraw23 wrote:I cannot use the remote access anymore. Any change in the Air video server?

No change really, something could have changed in your network setup or perhaps the router needs to be restarted.


Same problem for me over the last few days. I don't think it can be the users if many people have the same problem. I cannot connect via local or internet. This has been for about 3 days.

Please help. I love this program and use the full version all the time.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 09/02/2012 23:43:54

Admin



Joined: 08/23/2009 08:49:34
Messages: 8705
Offline

Try to restart the router and the computer, check firewall settings.
wildermike



Joined: 09/02/2012 23:41:01
Messages: 2
Offline

Admin wrote:Try to restart the router and the computer, check firewall settings.


Tried this many times.
Monolith1



Joined: 09/08/2012 13:04:48
Messages: 2
Offline

wildermike wrote:
Admin wrote:Try to restart the router and the computer, check firewall settings.


Tried this many times.


My air video server (on my Windows 7 PC) stopped being accessible from my ipad a few days ago. I couldn't access my air video server on http://192.168.1.2:45631 from other PC's on my network, but I could access it on the air video server PC using http://localhost:45631.

Tonight I manually added a new inbound rule in windows 7 advanced firewall to allow port 45631 TCP and I can now connect again across my wireless LAN.

Maybe its a coincidence or perhaps something changed on the Microsoft firewall last update.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 09/08/2012 13:15:03

Magnus



Joined: 09/26/2012 21:46:34
Messages: 2
Offline

Hi there
Try to have access from iPad to the Mac Desktop through Remote Access. I get always the message: Tracker Service Down...
Tests in my lokal WLAN are OK! Do I need to make some changes in my router (firewall)?
THXs Magnus
Admin



Joined: 08/23/2009 08:49:34
Messages: 8705
Offline

If you get the message it might mean that your network is too restricted and blocks port 1112 (which our tracker service uses).
Magnus



Joined: 09/26/2012 21:46:34
Messages: 2
Offline

May I change the port on my router?
Admin



Joined: 08/23/2009 08:49:34
Messages: 8705
Offline

I don't think it is your router doing that. It could be either software (little snitch on mac, internet security barrier, etc) or your ISP
Monkeylurv



Joined: 11/03/2012 14:28:56
Messages: 1
Offline

I think your answer will be no.

Here's my issue. I have begun using a VPN and yes, my remote access has stopped working. I can still wifi, and when I switch the VPN service off my remote access is fine. So it's not a huge issue. When I want to stream remotely I can use Teamviewer to remotely access my PC and switch the VPN off, but this is untidy and defeats the purpose of using a VPN service.

So..... The question is .... Is there a way to fix this?

BTW I love this program. My most used app on my iPad
Admin



Joined: 08/23/2009 08:49:34
Messages: 8705
Offline

I don't think there is any way to get remote access working with VPN.
victorwoo



Joined: 11/18/2012 15:20:49
Messages: 1
Offline

My router (DD-WRT) has enabled UPNP, and other application, such as uTorrent, Teredo, has sucessfuly created the mapping, but Air Video reports not support.

2012-11-18 21:06:30 PortMapperAction: Scheduling task PortMapperAction$2 (21247826)
===================================================================================================
2012-11-18 21:06:30 NAT-PMP Port Mapper: Initializing NAT-PMP Mapper... done
===================================================================================================
2012-11-18 21:06:30 NAT-PMP Port Mapper: Trying to determine if NAT-PMP is supported
2012-11-18 21:06:30 NAT-PMP Port Mapper: - attempting to get external IP
2012-11-18 21:06:30 NAT-PMP Port Mapper: - request sent. waiting for response...
2012-11-18 21:06:30 NAT-PMP Port Mapper: - response error -5 - recvfrom() failed. NAT-PMP is NOT supported.
===================================================================================================
2012-11-18 21:06:30 NAT-PMP Port Mapper: Closing NAT-PMP Mapper... done
===================================================================================================
2012-11-18 21:06:30 UPnP Port Mapper: Initializing UPNP - discovering devices... second attempt (3000ms timeout)...
2012-11-18 21:06:43 UPnP Port Mapper: - following UPNP device(s) discovered:
2012-11-18 21:06:43 UPnP Port Mapper: * http://127.0.0.1:2869/upnphost/udhisapi.dll?content=uuid:19829292-4455-45a3-88bb-279bd775ca22 (upnp:rootdevice)
2012-11-18 21:06:43 UPnP Port Mapper: - getting IGD from URL... Done - router reported local address: 127.0.0.1
2012-11-18 21:06:43 UPnP Port Mapper: Possibly buggy UPnP router implementation - using 192.168.1.100 as local address.
2012-11-18 21:06:48 UPnP Port Mapper: - Error getting link layer speed: -1 - Miniupnpc Unknown Error
===================================================================================================
2012-11-18 21:06:48 UPnP Port Mapper: Deinitializing UPNP
2012-11-18 21:06:48 PortMapperAction: Scheduling task PortMapperAction$2 (20859525)
potbelly



Joined: 11/18/2012 18:36:32
Messages: 1
Offline

i cant get my remote access to work either
i'm useing an apple iMac and the settings/setup tests out ok but when i enter the codes into my iphone i get nothing
thanks in advance for any help

Percy aka: potbelly
doffer



Joined: 11/28/2012 22:34:51
Messages: 1
Offline

I´ve tried reading all the threads I could find about my problems, but no thread seems to help very much.

Ive recently purchased the latest version Airport Express and I am trying to connect to my server using 3G (iphone).

I dont have router conncted to the Airport Express, just plugged in the wall.

Do I need to port forward? or why cant I connect with 3G?
I know there are many threads on the subject, but noone (that I could find) using Airport Express.

My error log:
2012-11-28 20:29:49 StatusReportAction: Scheduling task StatusReportAction$2 (22761372)
2012-11-28 20:29:49 PortMapperAction: Scheduling task PortMapperAction$2 (20794731)
2012-11-28 20:29:49 StatusReportAction: Scheduling task StatusReportAction$2 (27641364)
2012-11-28 20:29:59 RemoteService: Error happened during 'removeServerState': Timeout occured during request
===================================================================================================
2012-11-28 20:29:59 NAT-PMP Port Mapper: Initializing NAT-PMP Mapper... done
===================================================================================================
2012-11-28 20:29:59 NAT-PMP Port Mapper: Trying to determine if NAT-PMP is supported
2012-11-28 20:29:59 NAT-PMP Port Mapper: - attempting to get external IP
2012-11-28 20:29:59 NAT-PMP Port Mapper: - request sent. waiting for response...
2012-11-28 20:29:59 NAT-PMP Port Mapper: - done. NAT-PMP IS supported

===================================================================================================
2012-11-28 20:31:14 StatusReportAction: Submitting status report:
2012-11-28 20:31:14 StatusReportAction: - PIN:888888888, BonjourName: Christopher Xxxxxx MacBook, Addresses: [10.0.1.2:45631] [192.168.205.205:45631] [null:45631]
2012-11-28 20:31:25 RemoteService: Error happened during 'submitServerState': Timeout occured during request
2012-11-28 20:31:25 StatusReportAction: - Error submitting status report. Will retry in 5 minute(s).
2012-11-28 20:31:25 StatusReportAction: Scheduling task StatusReportAction$1 (1542085
===================================================================================================
2012-11-28 20:34:59 NAT-PMP Port Mapper: Trying to map port 45631 using NAT-PMP
2012-11-28 20:34:59 NAT-PMP Port Mapper: - request sent. waiting for response...
2012-11-28 20:35:00 NAT-PMP Port Mapper: - done: External Port: 45631
2012-11-28 20:35:00 PortMapperAction: Scheduling task PortMapperAction$1 (7117879)
2012-11-28 20:35:00 StatusReportAction: Scheduling task StatusReportAction$2 (8652307)
2012-11-28 20:35:00 ConnectionCheck: Trying to connect to service...
2012-11-28 20:36:15 ConnectionCheck: Failed: Operation timed out
===================================================================================================
2012-11-28 20:36:15 NAT-PMP Port Mapper: Trying to determine NAT-PMP external IP
2012-11-28 20:36:15 NAT-PMP Port Mapper: - request sent. waiting for response...
2012-11-28 20:36:15 NAT-PMP Port Mapper: - done: External Address: 192.168.205.205
===================================================================================================
2012-11-28 20:36:15 StatusReportAction: Submitting status report:
2012-11-28 20:36:15 StatusReportAction: - PIN: 888888888, BonjourName: Christopher Xxxxxx MacBook, Addresses: [10.0.1.2:45631] [192.168.205.205:45631] [null:45631]
2012-11-28 20:36:25 RemoteService: Error happened during 'submitServerState': Timeout occured during request
2012-11-28 20:36:25 StatusReportAction: - Error submitting status report. Will retry in 5 minute(s).
2012-11-28 20:36:25 StatusReportAction: Scheduling task StatusReportAction$1 (1408579)

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 11/28/2012 23:02:18

gamepack



Joined: 12/05/2012 11:36:19
Messages: 1
Offline

I recently installed Air Video, and it works great. I could turn the server on and off from the screen panel etc, and stream and watch videos on my iPadMini. but after a restart of the computer, the Air Video server program refused to run - nothing happens when I double click the icon. What could be the problem?
airvideouser



Joined: 12/08/2012 06:19:29
Messages: 1
Offline

Wi-fi works fine and the remote self test says everything is OK there as well, but I am getting a URL Resolver Error. Tracker Service seems to be down.

Is there truly an outage right now or is it me?
 
Forum Index » Air Video Problems and Solutions
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team