[Logo] Air Video Forum
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Moderation Log] Moderation Log   [Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Remote Access is not working  XML
Forum Index » Air Video Problems and Solutions
Author Message
kincaid



Joined: 12/02/2009 00:55:18
Messages: 4
Offline

Hi, I have installed the Air Video server enabled access from the internet and unchecked automatically map port (my router does not support upnp). I forwared the ports manually and the connection test says ok. I added the server via server pin and I can connect from my iPod Touch when I am in the same network but I can't connect from anywhere else, I tried in two different networks. If I connect the app to the server when my Touch is in the same network, does the app connect over internet or over w-lan? Because I don't understand why it works at home but nowhere else.

StatusReportAction: Submitting status report:
StatusReportAction: - PIN: ---------, BonjourName: Server, Addresses: [192.168.2.104:45631] [null:45631]
StatusReportAction: - Done (detected external IP 85.181.XXX.XXX)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 12/02/2009 01:09:49

Admin



Joined: 08/23/2009 08:49:34
Messages: 8705
Offline

If it works at home that means it's going through LAN (not through internet). I would need to know more about your network setup. What router(s) do you have on your network? What internet connection type is it?
Admin



Joined: 08/23/2009 08:49:34
Messages: 8705
Offline

Also, what exactly is your router (the one where you have set port mapping) connected to? (the WAN port)
kincaid



Joined: 12/02/2009 00:55:18
Messages: 4
Offline

Admin wrote:If it works at home that means it's going through LAN (not through internet).


Can I change this? I can't test the connection at home when it's going through LAN.

I only have one router, Speedport W 502V, connected to the splitter, nothing else. The internet connection is DSL.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 12/02/2009 06:22:42

Admin



Joined: 08/23/2009 08:49:34
Messages: 8705
Offline

Can you try to find the external IP (WAN) in your router administration interface and check if it matches the IP displayed in remote log? Also can you make screenshot of the port mapping configuration page and post it here? Thanks.
kincaid



Joined: 12/02/2009 00:55:18
Messages: 4
Offline

Yes, the ip adress in the log is my correct external ip.

[Thumb - Aufzeichnen2.PNG]
 Filename Aufzeichnen2.PNG [Disk] Download
 Description
 Filesize 10 Kbytes
 Downloaded:  1295 time(s)

Admin



Joined: 08/23/2009 08:49:34
Messages: 8705
Offline

Well, if "Server" on screenshot has the proper IP (192.168.2.104) then the forwarding is configured correctly. I'm really not sure why it wouldn't work. There must be something else blocking connection from outside.
eaubleue


[Avatar]

Joined: 11/18/2009 14:39:20
Messages: 8
Location: France
Offline

Bonsoir,
j'ai reussis a installer Air Video serveur sur mon iphone et mon ordinateur, tout fonctionne bien en wifi, mais comment je dois faire pour regarder mes films en 3G, j'ai une livebox orange
Merci a vous
kincaid



Joined: 12/02/2009 00:55:18
Messages: 4
Offline

Admin wrote:Well, if "Server" on screenshot has the proper IP (192.168.2.104) then the forwarding is configured correctly. I'm really not sure why it wouldn't work. There must be something else blocking connection from outside.


Ok, yesterday it worked. So the fault was on server side, I thought I configured something wrong. Great App and thousand thanks for the quick help.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 12/04/2009 21:28:55

eaubleue


[Avatar]

Joined: 11/18/2009 14:39:20
Messages: 8
Location: France
Offline

je ne connais pas l'adresse ip que je dois entrer dans mon iphone pour regarder les films en 3G

merci de votre reponse
Admin



Joined: 08/23/2009 08:49:34
Messages: 8705
Offline

Hi,

you don't enter any address to iPhone. You need to enter the Server PIN.

http://www.inmethod.com/air-video/remote-access.html
eaubleue


[Avatar]

Joined: 11/18/2009 14:39:20
Messages: 8
Location: France
Offline

oui j'ai mis le code pin serveur dans l'iphone pour le wifi, mais comment je dois faire pour le 3G??????
Admin



Joined: 08/23/2009 08:49:34
Messages: 8705
Offline

You only put it in once. You can ignore the warning about no WiFi. If you have problems connecting using 3G you need to either enable UPnP on your router or configure port forwarding on it.
eaubleue


[Avatar]

Joined: 11/18/2009 14:39:20
Messages: 8
Location: France
Offline

mon UPnP est activé, comment je dois faire pour configurer la redirection du port?????
Admin



Joined: 08/23/2009 08:49:34
Messages: 8705
Offline

Please send me the remote support log (available in Air Video Server properties - "Logs" tab) as Private Message. without that I'm unable to help you. Also what response you get if you click "Test Connection"?
 
Forum Index » Air Video Problems and Solutions
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team